Diese Website existiert nur weil wir Werbung mit AdSense ausliefern.
Bitte den AdBlocker daher auf dieser Website ausschalten! Danke.

Nach Neustart knetworkmanager immer deaktiviert

Alles rund um das Internet, Internet-Anwendungen (E-Mail, Surfen, Cloud usw.) und das Einrichten von Netzwerken einschl. VPN unter Linux

Moderator: Moderatoren

Antworten
kschrader
Member
Member
Beiträge: 152
Registriert: 17. Aug 2007, 19:40

Nach Neustart knetworkmanager immer deaktiviert

Beitrag von kschrader »

Hallo,

ich nutze den knetworkmanager um meine Netzwerkverbindungen zu verwalten. Nun nervt es aber ein wenig, dass dieser nach einem Neustart von openSuse immer wieder deaktiviert ist und ich ihn erst beenden und neu starten muss, um ihn nutzen zu können. Weiß jemand, was man da machen kann?

Grüße,
kschrader
spoensche
Moderator
Moderator
Beiträge: 7539
Registriert: 30. Okt 2004, 23:53
Wohnort: Siegen

Re: Nach Neustart knetworkmanager immer deaktiviert

Beitrag von spoensche »

Mehr Informationen wären hilfreich.

Die Netzwerkkarte hast du nur mit dem Networkmanager konfiguriert oder?

Hast du die Karte so konfiguriert, dass sie schon beim Systemstart konfiguriert wird? (onBoot etc.)

Poste mal den Inhalt der Datei /etc/sysconfig/network/config.

Bekommst du Fehlermeldungen angezeigt?
Benutzeravatar
Rainer Juhser
Moderator
Moderator
Beiträge: 3895
Registriert: 14. Aug 2006, 17:03
Wohnort: 04711 Münchhausen

Re: Nach Neustart knetworkmanager immer deaktiviert

Beitrag von Rainer Juhser »

spoensche hat geschrieben:Mehr Informationen wären hilfreich.
Welche Suse- und welche KDE-Version das sind könnte auch noch interessant sein.
Salü vom Rainer Juhser
_________________________
Bist du neu - guckst du hier:
Neu im Linux-Club?...Bitte LESEN! == Bedienungsanleitung Forum == Hilfe zu Antworten aus dem Forum
== WISSEN PUR: Linupedia - das Linux-Club WIKI!
kschrader
Member
Member
Beiträge: 152
Registriert: 17. Aug 2007, 19:40

Re: Nach Neustart knetworkmanager immer deaktiviert

Beitrag von kschrader »

spoensche hat geschrieben:Mehr Informationen wären hilfreich.
Die Netzwerkkarte hast du nur mit dem Networkmanager konfiguriert oder?
Ja
Hast du die Karte so konfiguriert, dass sie schon beim Systemstart konfiguriert wird? (onBoot etc.)
Weiß ich nicht, jedenfalls habe ich das nicht bewusst gemacht. Wo geht das denn?
Poste mal den Inhalt der Datei /etc/sysconfig/network/config.

Code: Alles auswählen

 
## Path:	Network/General
## Description:	Set some general network configuration
## Type:	string("","-","+")
## Default:	"+"
## ServiceRestart: network
#
# DEFAULT_BROADCAST is used when no individual BROADCAST is set. It can get one
# of the following values:
# ""  : don't set a broadcast address
# "-" : use IPADDR with all host bits deleted
# "+" : use IPADDR with all host bits set
DEFAULT_BROADCAST="+"

## Type:	yesno
## Default:	yes
# sometimes we want some script to be executed after an interface has been
# brought up, or before an interface is taken down. 
# default dir is /etc/sysconfig/network/if-up.d for POST_UP and
# /etc/sysconfig/network/if-down.d for PRE_DOWN
# Note: if you use NetworkManager then down scripts will be called after the
# interface is down and not before.
GLOBAL_POST_UP_EXEC="yes"
GLOBAL_PRE_DOWN_EXEC="yes"

## Type:        yesno
## Default:     no
# If ifup should check if an ip address is already in use, set this to yes.
# Make sure that packet sockets (CONFIG_PACKET) are supported in the kernel,
# since this feature uses arping, which depends on that.
# Also be aware that this takes one second per interface; consider that when
# setting up a lot of interfaces. 
CHECK_DUPLICATE_IP="no"

## Type:        yesno
## Default:     no
# Switch on/off debug messages for all network configuration stuff. If set to no
# most scripts can enable it locally with "-o debug".
DEBUG="no"

## Type:        yesno
## Default:     yes
# All error and info messages from network and hardware configuration scripts go
# to stderr. Most tools that call sysconfig scripts (udev, rcnetwork, scpm,
# YaST) catch these messages and can log them. So some messages appear twice in
# syslog. If you don't like that, then set USE_SYSLOG=no.
USE_SYSLOG="yes"

# Handling of network connections
# ^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
# These features are designed for the convenience of the experienced
# user. If you encounter problems you don't understand then switch
# them off. That is the default.
# Please do not complain if you get troubles. But if you want help to
# make them smarter write to <http://www.suse.de/feedback>.

## Type:	yesno
## Default:	no
#
# If you are interested in the connections and nfs mounts that use a
# network interface, you can set CONNECTION_SHOW_WHEN_IFSTATUS="yes".
# Then you will see them with 'ifstatus <interface>' (or 'ifstatus
# <config>')
# This one _should_ never harm ;)
#
CONNECTION_SHOW_WHEN_IFSTATUS="no"

## Type:	yesno
## Default:	no
#
# If an interface should be set down only if there are no active
# connections, then use CONNECTION_CHECK_BEFORE_IFDOWN="yes"
#
CONNECTION_CHECK_BEFORE_IFDOWN="no"

## Type:	yesno
## Default:	no
#
# If these connetions (without the nfs mounts) should be closed when
# shutting down an interface, set CONNECTION_CLOSE_BEFORE_IFDOWN="yes".
# WARNING: Be aware that this may terminate applications which need
# one of these connections!
#
CONNECTION_CLOSE_BEFORE_IFDOWN="no"

## Type:	yesno
## Default:	no
#
# If you are a mobile laptop user and like even nfs mounts to be
# closed when you leave your current workplace, then set
# CONNECTION_UMOUNT_NFS_BEFORE_IFDOWN="yes". This does only work
# if CONNECTION_CLOSE_BEFORE_IFDOWN="yes", too.
# WARNING: Be aware that this may terminate applications which use
# these nfs mounts as working directory. Be very carefull if your home
# is mounted via nfs!!!
# WARNING: This may even lead to hanging ifdown processes if there are
# processes that could not be terminated. If you are using
# hotpluggable devices (pcmcia, usb, firewire), first shut them down
# before unplugging!
#
CONNECTION_UMOUNT_NFS_BEFORE_IFDOWN="no"

## Type:	yesno
## Default:	no
#
# If terminating processes that use a connection or nfs mount is not
# enough, then they can be killed after an unsuccesfull termination.
# If you want that set CONNECTION_SEND_KILL_SIGNAL="yes"
#
CONNECTION_SEND_KILL_SIGNAL="no"

## Type:        string
## Default:     ""
#
# Here you may specify which interfaces have to be up and configured properly
# after 'rcnetwork start'. rcconfig will return 'failed' if any of these
# interfaces is not up. You may use interface names as well but better use
# hardware descriptions of the devices (eth-id-<macaddress> or eth-bus-...  See
# man ifup for 'hardware description'). The network start script will wait for
# these interfaces, but not longer as set in WAIT_FOR_INTERFACES.
# You need not to add dialup or tunnel interfaces here, only physical devices.
# The interface 'lo' is always considered to be mandatory and can be omitted.
#
# If this variable is empty, rcnetwork tries to derive the list of mandatory
# devices automatically from the list of existing configurations. Configurations
# with names bus-pcmcia or bus-usb or with STARTMODE=hotplug are skipped. (try
# '/etc/init.d/rc5.d/S*network start -o debug fake | grep MANDAT')
MANDATORY_DEVICES=""

## Type:	integer
## Default:	30
#
# Some interfaces need some time to come up or come asynchronously via hotplug.
# WAIT_FOR_INTERFACES is a global wait for all mandatory interfaces in
# seconds. If empty no wait occurs.
#
WAIT_FOR_INTERFACES="30"

## Type:	yesno
## Default:	yes
#
# With this variable you can determine if the SuSEfirewall when enabled
# should get started when network interfaces are started.
FIREWALL="yes"

## Type:        string
## Default:     "eth*[0-9]|tr*[0-9]|wlan[0-9]|ath[0-9]"
#
# Automatically add a linklocal route to the matching interfaces.
# This string is used in a bash "case" statement, so it may contain
# '*', '[', ']'  and '|' meta-characters.
#
LINKLOCAL_INTERFACES="eth*[0-9]|tr*[0-9]|wlan[0-9]|ath[0-9]"

## Type:        string
## Default:     "-f -I"
#
# Set default options for ifplugd. You may also set them in an ifcfg-* file
# individually. Have a look at 'man ifplug' for details. We let ifplugd set the
# interface UP when starting, because there are many interfaces where link beat
# cannot be detected otherwise. If you want the interface to stay down then add
# the option '-a'. If you like ifplugd to beep on cable (un)plug, remove '-b'.
#
IFPLUGD_OPTIONS="-f -I -b"

## Type:        yesno
## Default:     no
#
# Instead of the usual network setup (now called 'NetControl') you may also use
# 'NetworkManager' to control your interfaces.
#
# NetControl is what you were used to in SUSE Linux up to now. It has a wide
# range of configurations means for setting up any number of different virtual
# and real interfaces. It should be used if you:
# - want a static network setup
# - have many interfaces
# - need VLAN, bonding, bridging, multiple IP addresses
# - must restrict network control to root
# It may also switch interfaces automatically, but lacks a usable GUI for normal
# users.
#
# NetworkManager lets the user control interfaces and switches automatically if
# network interfaces lose/gain physical connection. It should be used if you:
# - move between networks frequently
# - want a GUI for network control
# Especially on mobile computers that use mainly one wired and one wireless
# interface NetworkManager will please you.
#
# If you are used to SCPM then you might probably stay with NetControl. But at
# least try NetworkManager, because it can replace SCPM in some usage scenarios.
# 
NETWORKMANAGER="yes"

## Type:	int
## Default:	0
#
# When using NetworkManager you may define a timeout to wait for NetworkManager
# to connect.  Other network services may require the system to have a valid
# network setup in order to succeed.
# 
# This variable has no effect if NETWORKMANAGER=no
#
NM_ONLINE_TIMEOUT="0"

## Type:        string
## Default:     "dns-resolver dns-bind ntp-runtime nis"
#
# This variable defines the start order of netconfig modules installed
# in the /etc/netconfig.d/ directory.
#
# To disable the execution of a module, don't remove it from the list
# but prepend it with a minus sign, "-ntp-runtime".
#
NETCONFIG_MODULES_ORDER="dns-resolver dns-bind dns-dnsmasq nis ntp-runtime"

## Type:        string
## Default:     "auto"
#
# Defines the DNS merge policy as documented in netconfig(8) manual page.
# Set to "" to disable DNS configuration.
#
NETCONFIG_DNS_POLICY="auto"

## Type:        string
## Default:     "resolver"
#
# Defines the name of the DNS forwarder that has to be configured.
#
NETCONFIG_DNS_FORWARDER="resolver"

## Type:        string
## Default:     ""
#
# List of DNS domain names used for host-name lookup.
#
NETCONFIG_DNS_STATIC_SEARCHLIST=""

## Type:        string
## Default:     ""
#
# List of DNS nameserver IP addresses to use for host-name lookup.
#
NETCONFIG_DNS_STATIC_SERVERS=""

## Type:        string
## Default:     "auto"
#
# Defines the NTP merge policy as documented in netconfig(8) manual page.
# Set to "" to disable NTP configuration.
#
NETCONFIG_NTP_POLICY="auto"

## Type:        string
## Default:     ""
#
# List of NTP servers.
#
NETCONFIG_NTP_STATIC_SERVERS=""

## Type:        string
## Default:     "auto"
#
# Defines the NIS merge policy as documented in netconfig(8) manual page.
# Set to "" to disable NIS configuration.
#
NETCONFIG_NIS_POLICY="auto"

## Type:        string
## Default:     "yes"
#
# Defines whether to set the default NIS domain. When enabled and no domain
# is provided dynamically or in static settings, /etc/defaultdomain is used.
# Valid values are:
#  - "no" or ""         netconfig does not set the domainname
#  - "yes"              netconfig sets the domainname according to the
#                       NIS policy using settings provided by the first
#                       iterface and service that provided it.
#  - "<interface name>" as yes, but only using settings from interface.
#
NETCONFIG_NIS_SETDOMAINNAME="yes"

## Type:        string
## Default:     ""
#
# Defines a default NIS domain.
#
# Further domain can be specified by adding a "_<number>" suffix to
# the NETCONFIG_NIS_STATIC_DOMAIN and NETCONFIG_NIS_STATIC_SERVERS
# variables, e.g.: NETCONFIG_NIS_STATIC_DOMAIN_1="second".
#
NETCONFIG_NIS_STATIC_DOMAIN=""

## Type:        string
## Default:     ""
#
# Defines a list of NIS servers for the default NIS domain or the
# domain specified with same "_<number>" suffix.
#
NETCONFIG_NIS_STATIC_SERVERS=""

## Type:	string
## Default:	''
#
# Set this variable to the ISO / IEC 3166 alpha2 country code
# specifying the wireless regulatory domain to set.
# When not-empty, it will be set in the wpa_supplicant config
# or via 'iw reg set' command.
#
# Note: in wpa_supplicant mode, it is currently (openSUSE 11.2)
# not supported by our default 'wext', but by the new 'nl80211'
# wpa driver. You can set WIRELESS_WPA_DRIVER='nl80211' in the
# per interface ifcfg config file. We will switch to use the
# new driver as soon as we've tested it with more chipsets.
#
WIRELESS_REGULATORY_DOMAIN=''
Bekommst du Fehlermeldungen angezeigt?
Nein.

Ich nutze openSuse 11.2 mit KDE 4.3.1

Grüße,
Konstantin
admine
Administrator
Administrator
Beiträge: 8865
Registriert: 15. Feb 2004, 21:13
Kontaktdaten:

Re: Nach Neustart knetworkmanager immer deaktiviert

Beitrag von admine »

Poste /etc/sysconfig/network/config mal bitte so:

Code: Alles auswählen

cat /etc/sysconfig/network/config | egrep -v "(^#.*|^$)"
Das liest sich besser ;)
..:: unser Linux-Club-Wiki ::..
-------------------------
..:: Deutsche Mugge ::..
-------------------------
kschrader
Member
Member
Beiträge: 152
Registriert: 17. Aug 2007, 19:40

Re: Nach Neustart knetworkmanager immer deaktiviert

Beitrag von kschrader »

Code: Alles auswählen

DEFAULT_BROADCAST="+"                                                  
GLOBAL_POST_UP_EXEC="yes"                                              
GLOBAL_PRE_DOWN_EXEC="yes"                                             
CHECK_DUPLICATE_IP="no"                                                
DEBUG="no"                                                             
USE_SYSLOG="yes"
CONNECTION_SHOW_WHEN_IFSTATUS="no"
CONNECTION_CHECK_BEFORE_IFDOWN="no"
CONNECTION_CLOSE_BEFORE_IFDOWN="no"
CONNECTION_UMOUNT_NFS_BEFORE_IFDOWN="no"
CONNECTION_SEND_KILL_SIGNAL="no"
MANDATORY_DEVICES=""
WAIT_FOR_INTERFACES="30"
FIREWALL="yes"
LINKLOCAL_INTERFACES="eth*[0-9]|tr*[0-9]|wlan[0-9]|ath[0-9]"
IFPLUGD_OPTIONS="-f -I -b"
NETWORKMANAGER="yes"
NM_ONLINE_TIMEOUT="0"
NETCONFIG_MODULES_ORDER="dns-resolver dns-bind dns-dnsmasq nis ntp-runtime"
NETCONFIG_DNS_POLICY="auto"
NETCONFIG_DNS_FORWARDER="resolver"
NETCONFIG_DNS_STATIC_SEARCHLIST=""
NETCONFIG_DNS_STATIC_SERVERS=""
NETCONFIG_NTP_POLICY="auto"
NETCONFIG_NTP_STATIC_SERVERS=""
NETCONFIG_NIS_POLICY="auto"
NETCONFIG_NIS_SETDOMAINNAME="yes"
NETCONFIG_NIS_STATIC_DOMAIN=""
NETCONFIG_NIS_STATIC_SERVERS=""
WIRELESS_REGULATORY_DOMAIN=''
Mike01
Member
Member
Beiträge: 195
Registriert: 19. Nov 2006, 07:31
Wohnort: Obernkirchen
Kontaktdaten:

Re: Nach Neustart knetworkmanager immer deaktiviert

Beitrag von Mike01 »

Hi.
Wenn Du schreibst, dass der KNetworkmanager bei Start immer deaktiviert ist, meinst Du vielleicht, dass da steht, Netzwerk nicht verfügbar oder ähnlich?

Bei mir (Suse 11.2 mit KDE 4.34 auf einem Fujitsu Siemens Laptop Amilo L7300) ist das jedenfalls anfänglich so.
Habe dann auch mehrfach Neustart gemacht bis ich bemerkt habe, dass der KNetworkmanager einige Minuten nach dem Start des Rechners die Schnittstellen dann findet und eingerichtet hat.
Danach läuft alles dann problemlos.
Vielleicht ist das ja auch bei Dir so, dass die Schnittstellen erst später zur Verfügung stehen.
Probier es mal aus.
Warum das so lange dauert, weiß ich allerdings auch nicht.

Gruß, elbmic
gropiuskalle
Guru
Guru
Beiträge: 4603
Registriert: 20. Nov 2007, 15:17
Wohnort: Berlin
Kontaktdaten:

Re: Nach Neustart knetworkmanager immer deaktiviert

Beitrag von gropiuskalle »

KInternet ist in dieser Hinsicht übrigens fixer... Ist zwar ein KDE3-Proggie, läuft aber auch unter KDE4 prima.
Mike01
Member
Member
Beiträge: 195
Registriert: 19. Nov 2006, 07:31
Wohnort: Obernkirchen
Kontaktdaten:

Re: Nach Neustart knetworkmanager immer deaktiviert

Beitrag von Mike01 »

Hi.

Da mir jetzt der KNetworkmanager immer wieder die Verbindung gekappt hat und mich immer wieder nach dem Verschlüsselungskey gefragt hat, habe ich umgestellt auf die traditionelle Methode mit ifup.
Damit habe ich gar keine Probleme mehr.

Gruß, Mike01
spoensche
Moderator
Moderator
Beiträge: 7539
Registriert: 30. Okt 2004, 23:53
Wohnort: Siegen

Re: Nach Neustart knetworkmanager immer deaktiviert

Beitrag von spoensche »

Wenn für dich das Problem gelöst ist, markiere den Thread bitte noch als gelöst. Den ersten Beitrag editieren und im Titel ein [gelöst] einfügen.
Mike01
Member
Member
Beiträge: 195
Registriert: 19. Nov 2006, 07:31
Wohnort: Obernkirchen
Kontaktdaten:

Re: Nach Neustart knetworkmanager immer deaktiviert

Beitrag von Mike01 »

Hi.
Würde ich im Normalfall auch tun. Habe aber nur geantwortet hier. Habe den Thread ja nicht erstellt. Somit kann ich ihn ja auch nicht als gelöst markern.
Vielleicht hat der Threadersteller ja sein Problem noch nicht gelöst.

Gruß, Mike01
Antworten